

Southport Cycling Club In association VTTA North Lancs & Lakes

Open 15 Mile Time Trial

For and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials and under their rules and regulations (a VTTA N.Lancs & Lakes Championship qualifying event)

Sunday 21th April 2024

First rider off 09.01

Course D33/15 Tarleton, Lancashire.

Event HQ - Mere Brow Village Hall, PR4 6JX

Prize List

(All category awards will be engraved trophies and medals)

1st 2nd 3rd
Trophy Medal Medal
Trophy Medal Medal

Open

Female

Best Veteran (Age Adj) Trophy Fastest Road Bike - Medal Medals for best AAT V40, V50, V60, V70+ Fastest Team of 3 Medals

Existing Course Records

Open – Simon Wilson – 29m 34s – May 2023 Female – Deborah Moss – 35m 30s – July 2023 Tricycle – Brian Moore – 52m 31s– April 2023 Junior (U18) – Aidan Worden – 36m 28s – July 2023 Juvenile (U16) – Davey Allanson – 36m 12s – May 2023

Event Organiser

Alan Stark 10 Bannister Drive, Leyland, PR25 2GH e-mail <u>alstark@blueyonder.co.uk</u>

Southport Cycling Club, Rotten Row, Southport. Affiliated to BC, CTT, VTTA, NLTTA, Cycling UK, BCCA, Sefton Sports Council

Timekeepers Tracy Moore (VTTA), Brian Leach, Peter Leonard – Southport CC

Race Report

Only 41 entries this year, and 33 riders faced the starter – all starters finished without incident. Conditions were cool, dry and overcast with a 10-15mph NE wind.

It was slightly disappointing to note that there were no entries from Espoirs, Junior or Juvenile riders, especially when previous events have benefited from a good crop of younger riders.

Some good times were recorded, and despite coming close, Deborah Moss was unable to lower her Female course record. Her Age Adjusted Time was actually better than the Winner's time!

The evergreen Alex Munro took the V70+ award, despite being a couple of weeks short of his 91st birthday. A remarkable achievement.

List of prizewinners is below. All prizewinners will receive an engraved trophy or medal, and each Veteran's category winner will receive a free 'Sports Massage' session at Bike & Body. https://www.bikeandbody.co.uk/ -- with kind thanks to Jonathan Taylor.

List of Prizewinners

				Category	Act Tim	e Age
Open	1st	Tom Rigby	Croston Velo	Sen	31:48	
	2nd	James Holloway Alastair	Ribble Cycles	Sen	32:10	
	3rd	Ribbands	Congleton Velo - My Windsock	Sen	32:17	
Female	1st	Deborah Moss	Springfield Financial RT		35:42	
	2nd	Nicole Read	VTTA Merseyside		40:34	
	3rd	Karen Taylor	Springfield Financial RT		42:06	
Veteran						
(AAT)	1st	Deborah Moss	Springfield Financial RT			31:09
	2nd	Paul Shallicker	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT - Fitted and Tailored Car Covers			33:15
	3rd	Matt Stell	Springfield Financial RT			33:56
Road Bike	1st	Nicole Read	VTTA Merseyside		40:34	
V40+ Award		Matt Stell	Springfield Financial RT			33:56
V50+ Award	Paul Shallicker Coveryourcar.co.uk RT - Fitted and Tailored Car Covers		S	33:15		
V60+ Award		Barrie Whittaker	Lyme RC	V67		34:51
V70+ Award		Alex Munro	SVTTA	V90		36:01
Team of 3			Springfield Financial RT Matt Stell, Debbie Moss, Andy Horner	01:42:25		

Prizewinners to receive engraved trophies and medals